Release Time!

There has been a lot running through my mind as I have been preparing for the release of book 20. It’s been nostalgic, in a way, thinking of how much I have changed in the course of writing these books. Thousands of pages, hundreds of thousands of words, all written as a release for me.

This series has been my saving grace for a lot of reasons. It began as a method for me to heal after the loss of my dad, but it has become so much more. The emails and responses to the characters and stories have proven to me that so many of us have the same wants and needs.

We want to be respected, loved and understood.

For me, each character and their growth have represented a different point in my life, whether high or low.

Stephanie meeting Jack was the beginning of my healing process. Like Stephanie, I was at a low point in my life. I was lost and everything I thought about my life was suddenly different. I wasn’t sure how to move forward and I didn’t know exactly how to begin.

Stephanie allowed me to heal. Her stepping onto the ledge was my metaphoric ledge and Jack was her lifeline like this series was mine.

It wasn’t like I was lost and had nobody to help me. Just the opposite. I had and still have a huge support system and because of them, I had the courage to do what was in my heart.

I had the courage to show people my writing.

I had talked about writing a book before and I even shared small parts with my mom and dad, but they were shells of the characters I ended up using. It was a thought, a wish I had and never pursued.

With this series, I began to move forward. I began to find my voice again and as Jack and Stephanie fell in love, my mind began running through all of the possibilities which lay ahead.

I think I’ve mentioned before that I created Brittany before anyone else. That’s true, but I wrote the story of Jack and Stephanie with Brittany in the back of my mind. I needed to see where she fit.

She was the character in my heart that I needed to bring forward, but I wasn’t sure how.

When I created Tommy, I felt like my true purpose in writing this series was born. I found the way to bring Brittany to life and it was the story I had been waiting to tell.

Looking back at 20 books, I’m amazed at how far the characters have come.

Beginning this series with Jack, Stephanie, Brittany, Tommy, Julie and Bill, I am amazed at how far we’ve come. The family has grown and evolved with the addition of Mike and Jade and Ron and Jenny and all of the kids. Sabrina, Tessa, Naomi, David, Josie, Sara, Eden, Kevin, Tramp and Hope have kept the stories flowing and the family growing.

I hope you enjoy “His Heart” and I can’t wait to show you what comes next.

Please click below to purchase your copy today!

kindle  nook

Leave a Reply